Thug Notes! Like SparkNotes, but way more hardcore.

You have no idea how much I wish this series existed when I was in high school.

Thug Notes is… actually, not that unlike one of my customers, who is a huge scary dude with dreadlocks and a secret love of Harlequin romance – a delicious juxtaposition that makes me really happy.   The SparkNotes that would have made overanalysis in English Lit bearable. I just about had an aneurysm I was laughing so hard – plus the analysis is spot on.  My mission in life is to try to get one of my children to present a book report like this.

 

Thanks to the guys over at Press Start (who are not only gaming nerds, but book nerds and dear friends) for putting me on to this.

I’m going to go binge watch the whole thing now.

Christie

1 Comment

Filed under Books, General Awesomeness, Review

One response to “Thug Notes! Like SparkNotes, but way more hardcore.

  1. Pingback: Update On The Update Which Has Not Been Updated | Book Polygamist

Tell me what you think:

