The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out The Window and Disappeared

I looooooved this book.  It’s a little bit Forrest Gump, a little bit Water for Elephants, and a tiny, tiny bit of Weekend at Bernie’s.   In fact, it should be made into a movie immediately. Buy it.  Read it.  Love it.  You’re welcome.

Gail Carriger’s Parasol Protectorate series is now available as… Manga!  Hilarious manga called Soulless, named after the first book in the series..  Each volume is equivalent, at least so far, to one of the five books in the series.  Definitely worth picking up.  My only caveat is that I’m not sure how obvious the whole preternatural story line is if you haven’t already read the series.  It seemed to me that if you weren’t already aware of its meaning, you might not really know what’s going on.  But hey, it may just be me.   Also, the art is spectacular and fun.

Happy reading!

Christie

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Graphic Novels, Review

One response to “The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out The Window and Disappeared

  1. I started reading The 100 year old man….sometime late last year, but for some reason I got distracted and stopped reading it. I hope to read it again soon. Glad to hear that it’s a really good book. That’s very encouraging!

Tell me what you think:

